EFRAG/IASB web-meeting; Input on the IASBs Exposure Draft General Presentation and Disclosures

Hosted by the Confederation of Danish Industry (DI) and FSR- Danish Auditors



WEBINAR 14 May 2020 - 09:30 - 12:00 (CET)

SPEAKERS BIOS



Nick Anderson

Nick was appointed as a member of the Board in 2017. He has 30 years of practical experience, mainly as a buy-side investor using and supporting the development of high-quality financial reporting. Mr Anderson joins from Janus Henderson Investors in the UK, where he served as global equity portfolio manager and head of equity research. He was responsible for overseeing the sharing of research and best practice across Janus Henderson's equity teams and served as the firm's contact for the Board's Investors in Financial Reporting programme.

Mr Anderson has a degree in economics, University College, Durham. He was a member of the UK Accounting Standards Board from 2007 to 2013 and a founding member of the Corporate Reporting Users' Forum (CRUF).



Chiara Del Prete has been appointed EFRAG TEG Chairwoman from 1 April 2019.

She has been a partner at Mazars from October 2016 to March 2019, advising financial institutions, banking authorities and listed entities on IFRS and broader corporate reporting, banking regulation, valuation and restructuring. During this period she was also member of Mazars Global IFRS Committee.

From October 2011 to September 2016 Chiara has been Head of accounting principles at UniCredit Group and in charge of the external reporting disclosure for the consolidated and separated financial statements of the group. During this period she was also member of IFRS 9 technical groups of the European Banking Federation (EBF) and of the Italian Banking Association (ABI) and of the Three-Way Dialogue and Senior Accounting Group of the Institute of International Finance (IIF).

Chiara has been member of: ESMA Corporate Reporting Standing Committee (from April 2017 to March 2019), EFRAG Financial Instruments Working Group (from November 2011 to March 2019), IFRS and Financial Instruments technical advisory groups of the Italian standard setter (OIC).

She graduated in Economics at Universita Bocconi (Milano) in 1999 and is a registered auditor in Italy since 2006.





Françoise Flores

Françoise Flores joined the International Accounting Standards Board (Board) in 2017. She has almost four decades of experience in company financial reporting and in standard-setting.

She served as chief executive officer of the European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) and as chairman of EFRAG's technical expert group (TEG) from 2010 to 2016. Prior to joining the Board, she briefly returned to work as a partner at accountancy firm Mazars in Paris, France, where she had also worked from 2002 to 2010.

Ms Flores has served as chief financial officer for more than a decade for both listed and private groups, including BPI Group, Intertechnique subsidiary IN-LHC and Thomson Group subsidiary Auxilec SA.

She has an MBA from Hautes Études Commerciales, Paris, France



Torben Johansen

Torben is state-authorized public accountant (Denmark) and works in BDO*s Technical department where he is working with accounting advisory both IFRS and Danish GAAP. Torben is advising audit teams and colleagues within Danish GAAP and IFRS.

Torben has been a member of Danish Accounting Standards Committee (DASC) of FSR-Danish auditors for 9 years and is now serving as the chairman of the DASC.



Kristian Koktvedgaard

Mr. Koktvedgaard is head of VAT, accounting, and auditing with the Confederation of Danish Industry and a member of the Danish Accounting Council and the Danish disciplinary tribunal for State Authorized and Certified Public Accountants.

Kristian Koktvedgaard is member of the IFRS Advisory Council since 1 January 2018. Kristian Koktvedgaard is a member of the BUSINESSEUROPE Accounting Sounding Board and is actively involved in

the Danish Accounting Forum, a body that brings together Danish stakeholders to discuss accounting and auditing issues. The Danish Accounting Forum is organising EFRAG Outreach events and Kristian Koktvedgaard is also part of the organising committee for the Annual Financial Statements Awards. In addition, he has served on the Danish Supervisory Authority on Auditing.

Kristian Koktvedgaard have been with DI since 2004. Previously, he worked as an accountant at KPMG C. Jespersen in Copenhagen for over six years and holds a master's degree in economics as well as master of science degree in economics and auditing.





Jan Peter Larsen

Jan Peter is state-authorized public accountant (Denmark) and works in Deloitte's National Office leading the Danish IFRS Centre of Excellence. He has extensive experience in accounting advisory both IFRS and Danish GAAP. Jan Peter act as IFRS Technical Expert reviewing IFRS financial

statements and advising audit teams, listed companies and other IFRS filers on accounting technical questions.

Advising client and audit teams on complex accounting technical questions. Jan Peter served for 17 years as chairman of the Danish Accounting Standards Committee (DASC) and now serve as the International Liaison for DASC. He has extensive experience in facilitating both IFRS and DK GAAP accounting courses internally as well as externally.

Jan Peter holds a MSc in Business Administration and Auditing from Copenhagen Business School. He passed his exam as state-authorized public accountant (Denmark) in 1996.



Aida Vatrenjak

Aida is technical staff at the IASB and leader of the Primary Financial Statements project. Before joining the Board's technical team in 2008, Aida worked as a management consultant in economies in transition, helping public companies with restructuring and implementation of IFRS Standards.

She is an ACCA fellow and has an MBA from Warwick Business School.