News type icon

11/12/2017 - New EFRAG TEG composition announced

​The new EFRAG Technical Expert Group (TEG) composition, effective 1 April 2018, has been approved by the EFRAG Board. EFRAG TEG welcomes two new members, Emmanuelle Guyomard and Jed Wrigley, as Nicolas de Paillerets and Serge Pattyn retire as EFRAG TEG members​. Nicklas Grip is reappointed as EFRAG TEG Vice-Chairman and five other members are also reappointed: Ana Cortez, Guenther Gebhardt, Heinz Hense, Soren Kok Olsen and Andrew Spooner.​

​Andrew Watchman, EFRAG TEG Chairman and CEO, commented on the new composition:

"On behalf of EFRAG, I would like to thank Nicolas de Paillerets and Serge Pattyn for their contribution and dedication to EFRAG bringing respectively a preparer and user perspective during their full term of EFRAG TEG membership. Their expertise and knowledge were a valuable contribution to our work which we deeply appreciate. To all reappointed members, I am confident that our work will remain as high quality as always. I am looking forward to another year of fruitful projects.

I am very pleased to welcome​ Emmanuelle Guyomard and Jed Wrigley on board, as I am certain that their relevant experience will enrich the discussions and help EFRAG in its mission to serve the European public interest by developing and promoting European views in the field of financial reporting."

For the complete pdf version of the Press Release click here​.