

PROGRAMME





28 November 2023, 09:00 - 17:15 CET



Register <u>here</u> (inperson registration closed)



The Hotel Brussels, Bd de Waterloo 38, 1000 Brussels.

08:00 - 09:00	Registration / Coffee & Tea	
09:00 - 09:05	Opening and welcome	Hans Buysse , EFRAG Administrative Board President
09:05 - 10:00	Keynote speeches Sustainability reporting: State of play	 Patrick de Cambourg, EFRAG SRB Chair Pascal Durand, Rapporteur CSRD, MEP Emmanuel Faber, ISSB Chair Jean-Paul Servais, IOSCO Chair
10:00 -10:40	Main speech Corporate Reporting	Mairead McGuinness, European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, EC
10:40 - 10:50	Tribute Jean-Paul Gauzes	
10:50 - 11:15	Coffee break	
11:15 - 11:30	Keynote speech Opportunities of digital reporting from the start	Introduction: Richard Boessen, EFRAG Senior Manager Digital Reporting Keynote: John Turner, XBRL International CEO
11:30 - 12:40	Panel Sustainability reporting Implementation support for ESRS	Introduction: Chiara Del Prete, EFRAG SR TEG Chair Moderator: Kerstin Lopatta, EFRAG SRB Vice-Chair Panel: - Eelco van der Enden, GRI CEO - Sebastien Godinot, EFRAG Administrative Board, Civil Society Organisations - Mark Vaessen, President, Accountancy Europe President - Luc Vansteenkiste, EFRAG SRB member & Chair Europeanlssuers





	1	
		Keynote closing remarks on the
		importance of implementation
10.10.11.00		Eelco van der Enden, GRI CEO
12:40 - 14:00	Lunch	
14:00 - 15:00	Panel Sustainability reporting European Sustainability Standards for SMEs	Introduction: Elisa Bevilacqua, EFRAG SR Senior Technical Manager Moderator:
		 Sven Gentner, Head of Unit Corporate reporting, Audit and Credit rating agencies. DG FISMA Panel: Etienne Barel, Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the French Banking Federation Salvador Marin, EFRAG SRB member & EFAA President Cristina Saporetti, Head of sustainability reporting, Eni Véronique Willems, SMEunited
		Secretary General
15:00 - 15:30	Keynote speeches State of play financial reporting	 Wolf Klinz, EFRAG FRB Chair Linda Mezon-Hutter, IASB Vice Chair (online) Verena Ross, ESMA Chair
15:30 - 16:00	Coffee break	
16:00 - 17:00	Panel Financial reporting Connectivity: Building bridges	Introduction: Sebastien Harushimana, EFRAG FR TEG Chair Moderator: Jens Berger, EFRAG FR TEG Vice-Chair Panel: - Kirsten Margrethe Hovi, EFRAG CAP member & ESG Advisor Norsk Hydro - Sirkku Palmuaro, EFRAG CAP member & senior advisor Nordic Offset - Leo van der Tas, EFRAG CAP member, EY advisor - Carsten Zielke, EFRAG CAP member, Vice- Chair EFRAG User Panel
17:00 - 17:10	Address by the ECB	Christine Lagarde, ECB President
17:10 - 17:15	Closing	Hans Buysse
17:15 - 18:00	Networking reception	
17.10	- Hothorking reception	

